Happy Mail

Since last March when the Pandemic hit, I have been trying to do more things that will brighten someone’s day. I love to make cards and have quite a few, so I started looking for reasons to send out happy mail. I enjoy surprising people with just because cards. They are just cards that convey the message that I am glad you are in my life somehow. I am also trying to “gift” more people with a birthday card, and I am looking for more reasons to send out thank you cards. I have decided that in this day and age with everything so digital, it is nice to get a bit of sunshine in the mail. Just a note, letting you know that you are important to me. I figure we get enough junk mail and or bills in the mail. I encourage you to try sending some happy mail also. I have learned that it doesn’t have to be fancy, just a brief note to brighten someone’s day.

Whose day can you brighten? I challenge you to give it a try and see if it makes a difference.

4 thoughts on “Happy Mail

  1. I love the idea of happy mail! Not many people take the time to stop and take a moment to be kind to others. I have challenged my students to the same thing! They are challenged to do an act of kindness each day, and when they do they put their act of kindness spring flower on our bulletin board! I wish more people thought like this! Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It is indeed a joy to go to the post and find a little bit of cheer. I sooo look forward to a letter from a penpal. I’ve lost so many this past year that there’s only one left, and that makes finding a note or card all the more joyful.

    Like

Leave a comment