Another Opening

slice-of-life_individual

Today is the opening night for Clinton High School’s musical Willy Wonka. My youngest daughter has 3 parts for this production, she is the dance captain, a cook, and the lead or head Oompa loompas.  This will be her 7th production in the past few years.  I believe that if I count dance shows and both daughters we are somewhere around 25-28 shows.  (Not counting Sunday School pageants.)  I realize that many families have several more than what we do, but for this family that is quite a few.  My oldest daughter was a dancer, I realized that before she was even born, but we thought for sure that the younger one was going to be the quarterback for a football team.  She showed no desire when she was young towards music or dance. Now however, she lives for the stage.

Break a Leg Kristen.

Leave a comment