New Motivation

slice-of-life_individual

Last week, discouragement and boredom hit.  I had two days where I could hardly convince myself to do much of anything. It didn’t help that the other 3 members of the family were working and since we are down a car, my car was in use.  I couldn’t have gone anywhere even if I wanted to. This weekend with a little rearranging and going through a storage area looking for something (I don’t even remember what it was), I found a to-do pad.  Actually, it is a cleaning checklist, but I turned it into a to-do pad.

So now, I am assigning myself a couple of easy cleaning projects, some Professional Development, some reading, and some scrapbooking.  At least for the past two days, this has helped my motivational level.  Hopefully, this continues to help.  I have a feeling that things are going to change again soon.  We have been notified that there will be a video message on Thursday from the administration.  Wondering if this means we will be closed longer and if we are going to go to online learning.

4 thoughts on “New Motivation

  1. We are looking at a “soft” beginning to our online learning on Monday, whatever the heck that means! I’ve been making lists like crazy because my motivation has gone way down. It’s helped keep me going a little more forward than I have been. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My #WORD202 was “list.” I have been trying to use lists to help me 1) remember, 2) organize, 3) prioritize. During Covi-19 time, I’m using a little notepad a student gave me at Christmas time. I relate to this post on a gazillion levels!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I totally understand what you’re feeling. I have also struggled with motivation because anything I don’t feel like doing today can wait until tomorrow. I have found my lists to be helpful as well, although I need to start putting more on my lists each day. I like the PD on your list. I have several books that I should be reading while I have time off.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment