A little too much

slice-of-life_individual

My husband and daughter both graduated from the University of Iowa.  They are huge fans, I get that because I will always cheer and support the college I graduated from.  The one difference is that when there is a game on TV, they have to watch the game and they both spend time screaming and yelling at the TV, complaining about how unfair the officials are, how much of a cry baby the other team’s coach is and other fun things.  It is times like this, that I wish we had a bigger house and I could totally escape this fun activity for the entire 2-3 hours that it is on. I have never quite figured out how screaming at the TV will help or change things, if they were at the game I would understand it better.

Only another month and the season will be over.

One thought on “A little too much

  1. I grew up in a house of yelling at the TV when the game was on. I married into one as well. I learned that sound travels through floor boards as easily as walls (sometimes 2 levels!) and the best course of action is to go shopping. LOL. Good luck with the end of the season!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment