It’s Friday

Totally looking forward to the weekend.  I am hoping that I can actually sleep in tomorrow morning.  Since it looks like we are going to get hit with the biggest snowstorm of the season (after the season is sort of over with), I plan on staying home and not doing much except for resting, crafting, and hopefully finally getting over this crud that I have been fighting.  All 4 of us had plans for tomorrow, 1 to work, 1 to church to set up for Palm Sunday Breakfast, 1 to help an older couple move and 1 to a funeral.  1 of these events has already been canceled, 2 of the events are not life-threatening and if the snow storm hits we can stay home, but sadly my oldest still has to get up and be at work by 6:00 tomorrow morning.  While I want to go to my great uncle’s funeral, if the roads are bad, the family will understand (it is an hour drive) if I don’t make it down.

Sometimes the weather tells us it is time to take a break. So instead of running around tomorrow, we will take a break and stay home tomorrow.  We will bake, we will craft, we will rest, we will re-energize and be ready to go for another week.

Looking forward to the next two days.

2 thoughts on “It’s Friday

Leave a comment