Time to work on some habits

For the past several years I have been hooked on the Erin Condren Planners.  I first found the teacher planner and fell in love with that planner. Later I decided to jump on their personalized daily planners.  I do use my planner, but I am not as good at using my planner on a daily basis or doing all of the fancy decorating. I see all of these really cool looking planners that people have and wish I could get mine to look like that also.  I love all of the fun stickers, cool dual tip pens, and other items.  EC just recently came out with habit tracker stickers for the planner, and I just decided that I need to give these stickers a try.

They finally came today, had been sitting in a post office for 5 days. They come with space for 12 different habits every week. Now to decide what 12 habits I want to work on for the next 5 weeks as I give this sticker a try. Some will be easy, others will be a bit harder.

  1. AM meds
  2. PM meds
  3. 60 oz water a day
  4. Move for 20
  5. Read for 30
  6. Time for God
  7. 15-minute pickup

I only have 5 more habits to decide upon between now and Sunday when I want to start this.

What habits do you want to work on?

 

4 thoughts on “Time to work on some habits

  1. I am currently working on building a habit of paying bills as soon as I open the envelope, rather than setting it aside for later. Not super hard, but it’s a good one because I feel less worried about have I/haven’t I when it comes to the bills.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I share many of your same habits, minus the p.m. medications. “60 oz water a day, Move for 20, Read for 30, Time for God.” What a beautiful life every day would be if we actually made all of these things a priority. Best wishes on your motivation and strong intention!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment