Creating a Brain Break

My youngest daughter will be heading off to college in the fall.  I have decided that it might be kind of fun to create a brain break kit for her.  I want to include a few card games like UNO, Skip-Bo, and Phase 10. I am also thinking about including a 500 piece puzzle, a board game and maybe some bubbles, play-doh, and sidewalk chalk.  I want Kristen to have several different things so that if she needs a group break, she has stuff for that, and if she needs a solo break than that is covered also.  At the same time, I don’t want her to have too many items for that simple brain break that she forgets to study.

What would you add to a brain break kit for a college student?

3 thoughts on “Creating a Brain Break

  1. This is a wonderful idea.

    I’d include a coloring book and a good set of colored pencils or markers. Seriously, I had a student in a dual credit speech class last year who colors and gave a persuasive speech on the benefits of coloring. It was one of my favorite speeches and very well documented.

    Wishing you all the best in dealing with the empty nest.

    Like

  2. That is a great idea! I also love the suggestion of coloring books and pencils. Some of my favorite card games are Dutch Blitz and Cribbage–both fun for college. Wishing you all the best!

    Like

Leave a comment