Tired and ready to give up

slice-of-life_individual

Yep, I am tired tonight.  I seriously thought about skipping my SOL today and just heading to bed early.  After all, my daughter has to be up at 4:00 am so that she can catch the bus at 5:00 am for State Speech contest.  And I have to be up at normal time and need to head to school for Saturday School.  Three hours spend with a select few of our students.  I will also spend that time getting some late work graded.  The quarter is next Wednesday and I have late work and a project that needs to be graded and into the grade books before then. Seriously tired with grading late work.  I even had a student today inform me that he only does the work and turns it in after I have graded work and put it into the grade book. He waits to see how not doing the work will affect his grade.   Of course, it doesn’t help when I realize that the other three family members are on spring break.  In fairness, the oldest daughter is on Spring Break from school but will be working 32 hours this next week at her main job.  So yes, I am tired and ready to give up, but you know what?  I am not going to give up, I will push myself and get the grading done so that I can enjoy next Thursday and Friday.  I will push myself and get my Slices written for each day, because yes, even though I am tired and ready to give up, I know that by pushing myself and succeeding I will feel better in the long run.  If I did give up, I would not like myself much anymore.  So yes, I will keep going and not give up.

8 thoughts on “Tired and ready to give up

  1. I am with you sista! I have to play mind games regularly and I was/am super tired, but I am here writing and I was happy to see your post. We have an impossible job in the volume of work besides teaching. I have a pile this weekend with report cards due too and I just finished conferences th.is week…my house is a mess, I will need to shop for groceries, there are piles of laundry and my family is out doing whatever. I am going to step over the laundry and ignore the dusty tabletops. i am having breakfast with a great friend tomorrow and then I am going to find a library corner with a coffee where no one can find me. I will limit myself to a few hours of focused work. Good for you and glad you wrote SOL tonight

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment