Writing

slice-of-life_individual

I teach writing, I enjoy writing, so why do I find it so hard to sit and down write on a bit more of a regular basis. I know that I need to do this and my students are even asking me what I write about for their regular journal topics.  I want to not just tell them my answers, but to have them see the writing process and what a writer goes through to get the ideas from the head to the paper.  I think that the last time I posted here was at the beginning of last summer.  I really enjoy the SOL Challenge, this is the 5th year that I have joined in and hopefully, I will be just as successful this year.  Every year on April 1st however, something seems to happen and I stop writing.  This year, my goal is to keep going after April 1st.  I want to continue to look for the stories in my life and I want to continue to tell them.  Someday, I am sure that my family will appreciate having all of these stories recorded for their reading pleasure.

If you have any advice on how to keep going after the 31st, please let me know.  Thanks.

2 thoughts on “Writing

  1. Glad you are here for March! Since I started the March challenge in 2012, I kept going and wrote on Tuesdays, too. I think one of the things that keeps me going is the strong feeling of connection to a number of writers I read nearly every week and who comment on my blog most weeks, too. I read and share comments with a lot of other blogs, but having a core group I regularly share with makes a difference for me. I’ve been lucky to meet a few in person.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I never want to start the March challenge, but then by the end of March, I’m usually able to keep going for awhile. I think the easiest way to keep going is to join another writing challenge. There are several good ones in April. For myself, I’m either writing every day or not at all–once a week slicing just doesn’t happen for me during the rest of the year. But many writers also have other writing communities they are part of throughout the week so they have a different blog topic for each day.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment