Reflections

slice-of-life_individual

Today, I had a few different ideas of what to write about.

1. Family time

2. My eye, something is in it and it hurts.  When the eye hurts, I just don’t feel right.

3. Homework and Late policy

4. Finding a way to motivate my freshman

5. Reflecting on the process this month.

I require my students to write for 10 minutes at the beginning of class.  We call this time Sacred Writing Time.  I even purchased some really cool slides. Many of my students look forward to the information on these slides.  Participating in the SOL 17 helps me to understand and appreciate what my students struggle with often.  Most days I had something to write about, but yes there were a few days when I had trouble coming up with a topic.  Usually, once I started typing something would come to me.  There were a few days, however, where writing truly was a chore.  Hopefully, now I will be able to understand when my students are struggling with this process.  I also found however that writing became a way to reduce my stress, a way to gather my thoughts and in some cases realize that what was bothering my wasn’t all that bad.

Because of this, I plan on writing more often.  I am trying to decide if I want to shot for one or two days a week at least.  Maybe more, when I have something to say.  At least for the next month, I will be writing 6 days a week as I plan on participating in the A-Z blogging challenge #AtoZChallenge.  

2017 Badge

3 thoughts on “Reflections

  1. I’m doing A to Z, too! Is this your first time?

    And, yes, sometimes daily writing is a struggle, but I also find it to be a stress reliever and usually start to figure out what I want to say AFTER I have started writing. Funny how that works, isn’t it?

    Good luck with A to Z and your other future writing goals.

    Like

Leave a Reply

