De-stressing today

slice-of-life_individual

What I have been waiting for and longing for, for over a month now has finally come and gone.  I love it when I have a free Saturday.  It is so nice to be able to stay at home, sleep in (I wish) and take it easy in the morning. Then able to do whatever I want with the rest of the day.  Today, was the day.  Husband and DD 1 left for Iowa City and a conference (and of course DD 1 to head back to her apartment).  DD 2 and I had the day at home with nothing pressing.  We straightened up a few things and then watched my favorite TV show ( Pioneer Women, I haven’t seen this show for over a month) Finally heading to my craft room for some peace and quiet.  I was able to go through a few things, sorting and purging.  My goal is to get my space organized, cleaned up and less cluttered this year.  It was so nice to have that time to relax, listen to music, sort, create and generally de-stress.  I honestly think that there should be one day every week dedicated to days like today.  Sadly as much as I try, it doesn’t always happen.  Many times I am lucky to get one day a month like this.   My DD 2 and I enjoyed a nice lunch at Pizza Ranch (no cooking, no dishes, and we love their chicken).  Now she is baking cookies for a County Council meeting/pizza party tomorrow night and then some homemade hot fudge on Ice Cream to top off the day.

Yes, we all need more days like this.

One thought on “De-stressing today

  1. Yes, we do need days, weekends, or even weeks like this. We need that chance to recharge our batteries. Yours is not the first slice about just relaxing. True, it’s that time of the year where teachers are feeling burnt out, but it’s a symptom of a larger problem, we work and work and work and never stop to just be.

    Thank you for this relaxing slice! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

