So close

slice-of-life_individual

So close that I can taste it. This time tomorrow night I will be on “Spring Break”.  We have two days off.  While I wish I could have a full week like many, I will enjoy the 2+1 that I have received this week.  Instead of 3 school days, we only had 2 school days and 1 snow day this week.  Now I had hoped to have the projects all graded before I left school tomorrow.  I will not be done grading them, but I will be close.  I figure I will need to spend a couple of hours each day that we are off to get them all graded.  Still, it will be nice to start 4th quarter caught up.  And when we come back only about 47 days left until summer.  Every year seems to go faster than the last and somehow, I think that this next year will be the fastest ever as my youngest will be a senior.

2 thoughts on “So close

Leave a Reply

