Book Blogger Test

Saw this on another post, Panorama of the Mountains, and liked it so decided to copy. 

  1. What are your top three book pet hates?
    1. People that say they don’t like a book without ever giving it a chance.
    2. When books are mistreated.  Hate the idea of ripping or tearing books etc. for craft projects or whatever.
    3. When an author ends the book with some sort of cliff hanger and you have to wait an entire year before the next book will be available.
  2. Describe your perfect reading spot.
    1. While I can read anywhere and at any time, I would love to have a nice comfortable recliner, with lots of natural lighting (and artificial for the rainy days and the nights) maybe with a fireplace and a blanket or two.  Curled up reading a winter day away.
  3. Tell us three book confessions.
    1. I was that kid that hid underneath the blankets with a book and flashlight so my parents didn’t know I was reading instead of sleeping.
    2. I still love reading kids and young adult books.  Good thing I teach ELA so I have a reason to read them.
  4. When was the last time you cried during a book.
    1. This happens so often but I can’t remember the last time.  My husband usually gets mad when I cry while reading a book.  Sometimes I will pick up a book that I know will make me cry just to have a good cry.
  5. How many books are on your bedside table?
    1. I teach English/Language Arts so math is not my best area.  I am going to guess many more than I will ever be able to count. And the pile just keeps getting bigger.
  6. What is your favorite snack to eat while you’re reading?
    1. I don’t like to munch that much while I am reading, but a nice class of peach tea and maybe some popcorn would be good.
  7. Name three books you would recommend to everyone.
    1. To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
    2. Little Women by Louisa May Alcott
    3. Eight Cousins by Louisa May Alcott
  8. Show us a picture of your favorite bookshelf on your bookcase.
    1. Don’t have a favorite shelf.  Most books are stored in the basement.  Maybe once the youngest leaves home I can turn the girl’s bedroom into a library.
  9. Write how much books mean to you in just three words.
    1. Necessary for Survival.
  10. What is your biggest reading secret?
    1. I have tried several times, but just can’t seem to get into the Lord of the Ring series.
5 thoughts on “Book Blogger Test

  1. Books are fun! I have two main bookshelves a professional read shelf and then a favorites bookshelf. I’ll have take the full book test on the weekend, but the last time I really cried reading a book was reading The One and Only Ivan.

    Like

  2. I love this! I do a reading survey with my students every year and this is far more engaging than what I have been using. Time to revamp!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

