The Firm

51roJYVkcfL._AA320_QL65_

Today, I am blogging about The Firm by John Grisham.  This is not a book that I would have picked on my own, it was recommended by a student.  At the school I teach at, we have a mentoring program and one of the seniors that I have been mentoring since he was a freshman recommended this book.  Matter of fact, he insisted I read the book.  I decided that it was only fair if he listened to me for things that I should do the same and so I began the book.  I must admit I was a bit scared to read this book sure that I wouldn’t like it.  But I agreed and so I started the book.  T was happy to see that I was actually reading the book. I was pleasantly surprised to find that I actually enjoyed the book. I couldn’t wait to finish reading the book to see what happened.

From Amazon “When Mitch McDeere signed on with Bendini, Lambert & Locke of Memphis, he thought that he and his beautiful wife, Abby, were on their way. The firm leased him a BMW, paid off his school loans, arranged a mortgage, and hired the McDeeres a decorator. Mitch should have remembered what his brother Ray–doing fifteen years in a Tennessee jail–already knew: You never get nothing for nothing. Now the FBI has the lowdown on Mitch’s firm and needs his help. Mitch is caught between a rock and a hard place, with no choice–if he wants to live.”

I dare you to read this book.

 

3 thoughts on “The Firm

  1. I did read it – been a while, though, so think I should read it again. Have you watched the movie? I read the book first and there was enough time between the page and the screen that I’m not sure how much might have been changed in the process.

    Like

Leave a Reply

