The end or just the beginning

One of the things that bothers me at church is how people view confirmation, as a graduation or ending so to speak instead of a beginning.  Some people also look at graduation (high school, college, etc.) in the same way.  They are now done learning, but as we know you should never stop learning.

The same thing could be said for this blog, I did it, I made it to the end of the month and didn’t miss a day.  I have graduated  and will come back next March to repeat.  I didn’t want to just end my daily blogging, so when I read on someone else’s slice (I don’t remember who) about an A-Z April blog challenge, I decided to try and continue with my blogging using this challenge. So starting tomorrow, through the month of April, my goal is to blog alphabetically about books.  I went through my goodreads account and was able to come up with books that I have read and enjoyed at some point in my life for every letter of the alphabet except X and Z.  If you have any recommendations of a book whose title begins with either X or Z, please let me know so that I can try and read the book before we get to the end of the month.

I hope you will stay with me through this next blogging journey.

9 thoughts on “The end or just the beginning

  1. I thought of The Z Was Zapped by Chris VanAllsburg…technically, ti might not count, but when I looked it up to check, I discovered he also wrote Zathura… No suggestions for X.

    Like

  2. Good for you to keep your momentum going. I am not at all organized about keeping track of what I read, so I’ll have to find other ways to blog. Good luck to you on your new adventure!

    Like

Leave a Reply

