Make a Joyful noise

Before I go any farther, I need to confess, that even though I have always loved singing, I can NOT carry a tune or hit the note correctly.  I am so bad that my husband wouldn’t let me sing to the girls when they were babies.  (I did anyway and they weren’t that scared).

Tonight during Maundy Thursday service, I sat towards the back so that Kristen could easily join me (and because my usual pew was already occupied).  Normally during church you are not always able to hear others singing, however when we went up for communion, it was so nice to hear everyone singing.  I was surrounded by people that can sing, and sing well.  It was a joyful and on pitch sound, unlike my joyful noise that I tend to make when I sing.

3 thoughts on “Make a Joyful noise

  1. It’s not only you. I feel the same way. As I always say, “I love music but the music doesn’t love me.” But when I am in the church, I just have to remind myself, “When I sing, I pray twice.”

    Like

Leave a Reply

